A Little Book Bliss

 

For the love of Books!  🙂

 

I had the rare opportunity to take a jaunt to one of my favourite stores… Chapters!  I used to spend hours, and probably could spend days, if I had all the time in the world, wandering the shelves and revering the books.

Ever since I was young, I was enchanted by libraries and bookstores.  I don’t think I’ll ever be a Kindle owner, although I think they are really cool, nor can I get into audiobooks, even though I know there would be more opportunities for me to listen to a book than read a book.  I still feel something special about the book reading experience.  I like to make good use of my books… dog-earing, stars in the margin, maybe an underline here and there.

 

Anyway… I had a moment of bliss today walking through and being able to pick up a couple books that I was specifically searching for, a book that I had no idea about and I book that I really wanted to read a while back but put it down.

I was thankful for having a little time today to spend at the bookstore.

Interestingly, the book that was an unexpected find was called “Thx, Thx, Thx: Thank goodness for everything” by Leah Dieterich.  It’s composed completely of thank you notes to life’s everyday things.  I thought it was a neat concept.  A fun and quirky book that reminded me to be gracious and grounded no matter which page I turn to.


 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment