Crunchy Asian Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy-Asian-Ramen-Salad-8

With outdoor party season coming up I thought I’d share this delicious, super easy recipe with you.  A few weeks back we had our first healthy WIN Team Potluck Lunch.  I made this salad for the first time for the team event and it was thoroughly enjoyed.

I was happy our team enjoyed it, but I was even happier about how quickly I got this together the morning of the potluck.  Check out the recipe here: Crunchy Asian Ramen Noodle Salad.

My short cuts:

1) I quickly roasted the ramen noodles* and slivered almonds the day before.  *Note: if you want to make this recipe gluten free, just omit the noodles.  It will still be great!

2) I mixed the dressing the night before.

3) Use pre-shredded* coleslaw mix… I used the one that’s popping up everywhere that includes shredded cabbage, kale, brussels sprouts, etc… powerhouse mix!  Huge time saver.

4) Use pre-shredded* carrots.  Huge time saver.

*Option to shred all the veggies if time allows!

Try this recipe and try not to eat it all! 😉

Leave a Reply

