Easy Creamy Broccoli Cauliflower Soup

soup

Here’s a quickie I had to share with you.  The other day I quickly whipped this delicious soup up in my blender in under five minutes!  I had a tupperware of cooked cauliflower, one with cooked broccoli and one with cooked cabbage.  I threw all three (about 4-5 cups of veg in total) in my blender with about 1 cup of veggie stock (Note: I have used water in the past when I did have stock.) and blended until smooth.

I took the blended mixture and warmed it on the stove adding a couple tablespoons of olive oil and a sprinkle of salt to taste.

My kids love this soup and are extra excited to eat it up when I sprinkle something special on it like pretzel goldfish crackers or Annie’s Cheddar Bunnies.  The soup is also great with some cooked brown rice or quinoa mixed in.

This is a great way to jazz up some left overs and quickly transform them into a creamy comforting dish.

2 comments

  1. Kathy Canham · October 27, 2014

    The recipe says “I had a Tupperware of cooked cauliflower, one with cooked broccoli and one with cooked cauliflower. I threw all three ……..” I see cauliflower twice and wonder what the third veg was supposed to be. Thanks for your response. Kathy

    • Dr. Laura Imola, BSc, ND (Licensed) · October 27, 2014

      Hi Kathy! Thanks for your inquiry… I have since fixed it in the online post but it was to read… “Cabbage”… 🙂 So the three veggies were broccoli, cauliflower and cabbage, however this recipe would also work with two of the three. Cheers! Laura

Leave a Reply

