Diane Von Furstenberg: Health & Aging

www.vogue.com

Style icon Diane Von Furstenburg has penned a new book about her life experience called “The Women I Wanted To Be.”  She includes a part a very inspiring part about her philosophy on aging as she looks back over the years of her life.

It was refreshing to read her honest recollection of her attitude about aging in each decade of her life.  Now, at the age of 67 she says this about aging:

“Youth is wonderful; it’s exciting because it is the beginning of life. But it is essential to learn from the past and look into the future without resentment.”

After she was diagnosed with cancer in 1994 she became more health conscious and began eating clean, included regular activity and did things that nurtured herself.  This has helped her maintain stronger vitality and fulfillment into the present day.

She also talks about how she views her appearance and talks about aging gracefully:

“In my older face, I see my life. Every wrinkle, every smile line, every age spot….Your wrinkles reflect the roads you have taken; they form the map of your life. My face reflects the wind and sun and rain and dust from the trips I’ve taken. My face carries all my memories. Why should I erase them?”

Read the whole excerpt from her new book “The Woman I Wanted To Be” posted by the Huffington Post here: Diane Von Furstenberg Shares Her Philosophy on Aging in an Excerpt From Her New Memoir

 

Leave a Reply

