GREEN SMOOTHIE CHALLENGE – Day 1!!

photo 1Hey Everyone!  Today is the first day of the 30 Day Green Smoothie Challenge from tuja wellness.  A tropical green smoothie….and it is heavenly!

They have been great getting us ready for today with awesome resources and I made my first smoothie of the challenge this morning.

I improvised a bit with my version… I used coconut milk instead of coconut water, lancinato kale instead of the greens powder and I nixed the protein powder today (because I’m all out)… but this is why this challenge is so great!  The recipes are well constructed, so whether I follow them exactly or use them as inspiration, I am still getting a nutritious green smoothie every day.

I can’t wait to see what smoothie tomorrow brings!

My smoothie is set to be featured next Tuesday!  But until then… there is a week of awesome recipes that you will receive… but you have to sign up!

photo 2

3 comments

  1. jayne steinschifter · September 2, 2014

    On Monday, September 1, 2014, Every WIN-ning Moment wrote:

    > Dr. Laura Imola, BSc, ND (Licensed) posted: “Hey Everyone! Today is > the first day of the 30 Day Green Smoothie Challenge from tuja wellness. A > tropical green smoothie….and it is heavenly! They have been great getting > us ready for today with awesome resources and I made my first smoothie of > th”

  2. Greg B. · September 2, 2014

    Hi Laura, Sounds great! Is that a Vitamix Blender? Cheers, -Greg

    Date: Mon, 1 Sep 2014 12:15:39 +0000 To: performancecarecenter@hotmail.ca

    • Dr. Laura Imola, BSc, ND (Licensed) · September 2, 2014

      Hey Greg,

      Yes, it’s a trusty Vitamix. My most favourite appliance in my kitchen. 🙂

Leave a Reply

