Chocolate Fudgsicles

My kids are such an inspiration to me.  They help me remember how awesome it was to be a kid.  They also teach me how to bring that fun, carefree and playful energy into my current life.  When I think back to my summer days as a kid there is something that goes with almost every memory.  Chocolate Fudgsicles!

My sister and I loved any kind of frozen chocolate treat, but I had a special place in my heart for a fudgsicle.

Did you know you can make these using the chocolate avocado pudding recipe?  You can!  And… I did!  And… it was awesome!

My friend and I were gushing over the deliciousness of the chocolate avocado pudding and she told me how she used the recipe to make fudgsicles!  A-maze!

Here’s how simple it is to enjoy a healthy version of this classic treat:

2 avocados

1/2 cup raw cacao powder

1/4 cup maple syrup

2 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 cup almond milk

Blend until smooth.  Pour into popsicle molds.  Freeze for at least 3 hours, or until frozen.  Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

