Summer Fruit Frenzy

2

I’m loving this fresh summer fruit!  One of my favourite summer breakfasts is quite simply a good quality cereal loaded with fresh berries.

My tried, tested and true favourite healthy cereal is Nature’s Path Mesa Sunrise flakes.  This gluten free cereal tastes great and is full of nutrients.

I load up this cereal with berries, a tablespoon of hemp hearts, a tablespoon of chia seeds… and what ever else I have in my kitchen at the time (almond slivers, pecan pieces, dates, raisins, walnuts, cinnamon, pumpkin seeds, etc, etc).  Then I top it off with a little almond milk.

This is a fast, fresh breakfast that is even better when I add the tasty berries of the season.

Leave a Reply

