Dr. Laura Contributes: WO Magazine and tujawellness

photo

Last week was a very exciting week for me as two very special writing projects that I contributed to went live!  Those of you following me on Twitter already got the early bird tweet about this. 😉

I was thrilled to see this season’s “Balancing Act” issue of WO Magazine.  I was invited to contribute an article deciphering many popular nutrition strategies.  I’m always full of gratitude for the WO Magazine team who bring me aboard their fun, fresh and informative publication.

Check out my article on page 46 here: What’s to Eat?

I was also over the moon when Niki Boileau from tujawellness contacted me about a month ago to contribute an expert opinion on dry brushing.  This was perfect timing as we were in the middle of our Spring Health focus in April and I was preparing a post on this topic.  I feel that dry brushing is a tremendously important home health strategy, and I was impressed to see tujawellness was on trend with posting on this subject.  There is a resurgence of interest and curiosity around this practice and I was excited to offer my expertise.

Check out Niki Boileau’s article…my feedback follows her great article here: Can Dry Brushing Really Detox Your Skin & Smooth Out Lumps and Bumps?

Writing has been a passion of mine for as long as I can remember.  It is a great honour to be help raise awareness about health through writing.  Many thanks to Juile Lepp and her team at WO Magazine and Niki Boileau and her team at tujawellness.  My gratitude to everyone involved in these projects for all you do to inform your readers and empower them to be healthy.

 

4 comments

  1. Mary Lorenzoni · May 21, 2014

    Hi! Love it! XO

    Mary

    >

    • Dr. Laura Imola, BSc, ND (Licensed) · May 23, 2014

      Thanks Mary! And Thanks to YOU for introducing me to tujawellness. You have your finger on the pulse!

  2. Julie · May 23, 2014

    Thanks for the shout out! We love working with Dr. Imola! Beautiful blog by the way!

    • Dr. Laura Imola, BSc, ND (Licensed) · May 24, 2014

      Hi Julie!

      Thanks for commenting on my blog! 🙂 It’s a great partnership we have. I’m so grateful.

Leave a Reply

