Fresh Fennel Salad

salad

We had dinner guests a few weekends back (Hi Kim! lol.) and our friend made a fantastic fresh fennel and citrus salad topped with pecans.  It was divine!  A great intro to spring/summer food.

Since then I’ve been obsessed with this salad.  There is so many ways to make it.  I’ll feature the citrus version in a few weeks.  For today, I thought I’d post a version I made last week for lunch.  It was simple and I threw it together in no time.  The result was a crunchy and nutrient dense salad that gave me the energy I needed to get me through to dinner.

All it took was…

Sliced fennel

1/2 chopped avocado

1 handful pecans (option… toast pecans… delish!)

I topped it with a little balsamic vinegar, olive oil and salt.  And that was it!

Happy Salad Season!

Leave a Reply

