Quick Easy Falafel

FDBREXRH01NGFYT.MEDIUM

I just made this recipe and it was really great!  We love falafel and although we haven’t put them in a pita, I usually serve them as a side dish or I put them in my son’s lunch as a nutritious finger food.  This recipe is gluten free and nut free, as some falafel recipes call for flour or ground nuts.

I followed this recipe — Baked Falafel Recipe step by step and they turned out beautifully.  The batter was also super quick to make!

Note:  At the half way point in baking… be gentle when turning these.  Also, give them a little pat to flatten them a bit at that point, to help ensure they cook through (i.e. the thicker it is the less cooked through it will be).  I shape mine into a patty.

Leave a Reply

