Where Modern Medicine Shines

Given the nature of my work, many of my posts are about the different ways we can support health and prevent chronic illnesses and the use of prescription medication.  I’m an advocate for proactive health care and preventative medicine, and area that I presently find to be lacking in conventional medicine.  However, there are areas of modern medicine that I feel are awesome and amazing.

Case in point… the NICU health care providers that saved the life of little Ward Miles Miller.  When I watch this clip I am inspired by the advancements in medicine that have an important place and purpose.

In addition, I was even more struck by the amazing illustration of the human spirit shown in this video.  The strength, tenacity and devotion that it took to see baby Ward through to the present time is remarkable.  Ward, his parents and his health care providers journeyed along a precarious path, which thankfully took them to higher ground.

***There are parts of this video that are very hard to watch, but if you see it through to the end you will be amazed and inspired.

Leave a Reply

