Easy Chocolate Apple Dip

photo copy

Every now and then, after a long day and the kids have been tucked into bed, I like to chill out and enjoy a little healthy treat with a helping of chocolate.  🙂

My favourite apples this time of year are the tart, tangy and slightly sour kind… like Macintosh and Granny Smith’s.  I can turn something simple, like an apple, into a healthy decadent treat by dipping it into a healthy chocolate spread that I can whip up in my own kitchen.

Here’s my divine little chocolate spread…

1 tbsp raw cacao powder

1 tbsp almond butter

1 tbsp maple syrup

Combine three ingredients in a bowl and mix together with a fork until smooth.

…Now the fun part…

Cut up a crisp fresh apple, dip in chocolate spread and enjoy.  Heavenly and healthy!  Sometimes I live for the duality of life!

Leave a Reply

