Sprouted Grain Bread Toast & Tomato!

Tomato

Breakfast of Champions: Toast, Tomato + my Green Smoothie!

Ahhh… Summer garden tomatoes.  This is one of my serious loves this time of year.  Since I’m on a garden vegetable recipe streak, I couldn’t help but do this post.

If you aren’t able to get garden tomatoes then try out grocery store heirloom tomatoes.  As wonderful as garden tomatoes are, store bought heirloom tomatoes can be just as beautiful in taste, texture and colour.

This is a super easy little recipe that I enjoy at breakfast, as a snack or even as part of a light lunch.

I use Food For Life’s Ezekiel english muffins.  This is a sprouted grain bread.  A sprouted grain bread is prepared in a completely different way than mass manufactured mainstream bread.  Spouted grain bread has a multitude of benefits.

I toast the english muffin, drizzle a little olive oil on top.  Then put a healthy slice of tomato and sprinkle it with sea salt.  Summer Heaven!

Err… ok… well… a little slice of Summer Heaven as we coast into the fall.  I’ll hold on to the summer as long as I can! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

