Zucchini Fries

e19ed2e3521aba90_DSC_0545.preview

My house is abounding with zucchinis!  My dad and my grandmother both have gardens and grow tons of zucchinis this time of year.  I couldn’t believe my eyes when my mom showed up with a zucchini from my grandmother’s garden that was the length of my arm!

So what to do with all these zucchinis?

I chop them and use them in many different recipes, but my all time favourite has got to be the baked “Zucchini Fries” that my mom makes.  This recipe is lovely because baked anything, including zucchinis, are much lighter and healthier than the fried version.

I found a recipe that is similar to hers.  There are so many ways to make Zucchini fries… and this recipe was simple and easy.  Instead of the buttermilk ranch dressing that the recipe includes, I’d recommend using just plain greek yogurt if you were looking for a dipping sauce.  You could also make a dairy free ranch dressing.  Or, if you’re like me, just eating these zucchini fries plain with a sprinkle of salt is very enjoyable, also!

Check out the recipe here: Baked Zucchini Fries Recipe

Leave a Reply

