Dreaming of Zucchini Latkes

IMG_2446-2

This week I was inspired to make a gluten free and dairy free version of  Zucchini Latkes.  Latkes can be made out of zucchini, potatoes or a blend of both.  They are little fritters that sit right up there in comfort food heaven.  Most recipes call for adding flour or cheese, but I found a great recipe that fit my pursuit of a cleaner version.

Here’s a couple of recipes I found that I’m going to base my recipe on!  I always make tweaks and changes depending on what I have in my kitchen or what my time allows.  Check out my version of Zucchini Latkes next Monday.  In the meantime this might get you dreaming (or making) zucchini latkes, too!

From Seasoned Fork:  Zucchini Latkes, light for summer and gluten-free

From SlimPalate: Zucchini Fritters (Paleo, Grain Free, Gluten Free)

 

Leave a Reply

