Zucchini Soup!

Aren’t these zucchini just lovely?  I’m so fortunate that my dad is an avid gardener and brings me beautiful, delicious and fresh organic vegetables from his garden.  He grows all types of things… last week he brought me a big heap of Swiss Chard, this week it was these neat climbing zucchini.  Despite the high maintenance needed for gardens in this seriously hot weather we’ve been having, my dad’s kept up with it!  I don’t know how he does it!  I can barely keep my one house plant growing!  LOL!

These zucchini are destined to make one of my most favorite summer soups.  I’ve been making this recipe for years.  It’s a wonderful soup served cold, like gazpacho, which is why it works well as a summer soup.  It can also be warmed up, too.

This recipe is full of fresh green ingredients, is full of great flavour and is very nourishing.  Check out Jennifer Corbleet’s Raw Cream of Zucchini Soup and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

